June Update! :-)

last day of 28Dear Friends,

Tonight is my last night of being 28 before turning 29 tomorrow. During my Lyme treatments today I had a lot of time to think and reflect back on the past 10 years of dealing with Lyme. And all I can say is I’m overwhelmed by HIS FAITHFULNESS. Every step…every moment…every tear…every test…every treatment….He’s kept me safely in His hands for 28 years and I’m excited about another year with my Savior starting tomorrow! 🙂 ❤ Physically, I’m definitely feeling better overall and seeing progress which is SO VERY encouraging. I still have to really pace myself, stay on top of diet, medicine, detox protocols and what feels like HUNDREDS of pills daily, and I continue to get treatments done 1 day a week. But I’m functioning more normally this Summer than I have in YEARS and that’s a HUGE blessing and answer to prayer. I have 2 big Drs appointments coming up in a few weeks as well as getting test results back that will show if I need to go back on antibiotics. Over the Spring I completed 3 months straight of heavy duty antibiotics and it was rough to push through….but I made it through and praying I don’t have to go back on them. I will if I need too, but really hoping I won’t have too. 🙂
THANK YOU to each one of you who continue to show me love with your thoughts, encouragement, prayers and support.
Love you all and hope each of you are having a beautiful Summer!

Love,
Monica

2 thoughts on “June Update! :-)

  1. Good morning, Monica..

    Happy birthday..!

    ‘May the Lord bless you and protect you. 25 May the Lord smile on you and be gracious to you. 26 May the Lord show you his favor and give you his peace.’

    LaMar > > >

Leave a Little Love

