I’m ENGAGED!!!

Dear Friends,

I can’t believe it’s been 19 precious days since Brent Keilen asked me to be his wife!!  That was the most beautiful day of my life and I’m incredibly excited to marry him!  I would like to write a detailed post sometime soon with more details about our relationship and his incredibly sweet and romantic proposal on my personal blog, but I did want to share a few pictures on here as well with you! 🙂
14192029_10154510569159106_6339235235500696144_n

He proposed at the top of Big Sable Lighthouse in Ludington, Michigan just as the sunset was displaying it’s most glorious colors on September 3rd.  You guys probably all know by now that Lake Michigan is my favorite place ever, so he couldn’t have picked a better spot to propose!!!  His sister took the picture above….Brent and I were actually up in the lighthouse at the time that she took this….so if you see two little dots at the top of the lighthouse, that’s us. 😉

 

14192727_10154510523329106_4540100428184942238_n

At the top of Big Sable Lighthouse just minutes after he asked me to marry him and put the most gorgeous ring on my finger!! ❤ 

14322249_10154547423219106_3119659218363124491_n

God so clearly and so beautifully brought us together and He truly writes the most beautiful love stories!!  ❤  Brent is not only a man I deeply admire & respect, but He is also the kindest, gentlest, sweetest, most caring and loving person I’ve ever known.  I love him with all my heart and I can’t wait to be his bride and marry my best friend!

 

As always, I deeply covet your continued prayers for wisdom as I move forward in my battle with Lyme Disease.  Some days I feel like I’m doing much better and then other days I feel like I can hardly move due to the pain and exhaustion.  I’m continuing to do weekly treatments and it’s a full time job keeping track of all the treatments, supplements, diets etc I do at home to stay as functional as I am.  Right now we’re praying about oxygen treatments and more blood treatments as the next part to my healing process.  I’m SO incredibly excited and encouraged to be marrying my best friend….but there’s still a tiny ounce of sadness I feel wishing that I was feeling better and not dealing with Lyme Disease at all so that I could have more energy to put into planning a wedding etc…. Need to just keep resting in the precious TRUTH that He is all over every aspect, even my Lyme Disease and working all of this out for HIS best…even if I might not *feel* my best physically. ❤

You all have been such an encouragement to me over the several years that I’ve now had this blog and I couldn’t not share with you this super exciting and happy news!!!!!  Thank you for rejoicing with me and praying for Brent & I as we move forward in this new adventure of marriage!

 

Love you all,

Monica

7 thoughts on “I’m ENGAGED!!!

  1. Thanks for sharing this most special news, I am SO excited for you both!!!! Praying hard for God’s grace and strength for you Monica as you continue to fight through!! Praying for His healing power to wash over you and bring full restoration! Praying that you have the grace to accept the challenges and the joy to walk forward in planning your wedding as best as you can! Excited for all of the ways that God will help you in this through others!!! Embrace the help and care that He gives and thrive in this time! Pace yourself beforehand so that you have energy for the big day!!!

Leave a Little Love

